This article will walk you through how to remove a departed user from LawToolBox. 

In order to follow the steps below, you should have access to your firm's Central Docketing User credentials, or be shared on every case.


1. Reassign cases first:

Make sure to reassign all active matters BEFORE deleting a user

2. Delete user

a. How to delete a user:


b. How to reassign matters and then delete a user:


3. Need to add a new user?

If you need to add a new user, proceed with these steps: 

FAQ How to Add a New User In LawToolBox 

 

____________________________________________________________


How to Delete a User:

Go to Users > Click on the ellipsis (...) > delete 



Confirm:


____________________________________________________________


How to Reassign Cases & Remove a Departed User:


Navigate to admin.lawtoolbox.com >  Users > select your user (ellipsis) > Delete



Verify there are no cases shared, if there are active cases, remove them from the departed user, before you are able to delete.




Note: Reassign cases one at a time in app.lawtoolbox.com or with your Central Docketing User:



Sign in with Central Docketing user 

*a user who is shared on each firm matter and is owner/member of the M365 group


1. Select All Matters

2. Click Unshare"




If the Matter List is blank proceed to removing the user:

 

If the list shows that the user still has matters highlight each matter and select the unshare button to remove them from all matters that they are currently shared to.



Delete

Go to Users > Click on the ellipsis (...) > delete 



Confirm:

If you need to add a new user, proceed with these steps:

FAQ How to Add a New User In LawToolBox